To My Bestie..

“Our Story” – I couldn’t think of giving anything which would have been better than this one for you deserve to get the best.

This is the tale of two of us. Our journey began from same school and though we hardly knew each other by then except for our names but that was enough for us to get it going together from the very first day at NM. I vividly remember the first day of college and since then the index of our friendship has only grown and that to such an extent that it would have yielded highest of returns had it been listed on the stock exchange.

image

One of the Best Memories into my collection way back from FYJC.. Today when I look back, I can’t thank enough to the force that got us connected. We were the perfect of students in college (and many of them hated us for it then and some even hate us upto now, I don’t know why I ranted this irrelevant thing) anyways that was the way in which we grew up. We were destined to be sincere, hardworking, diligent, dedicated, respecting teachers, hardly bunking college, not taking any of the coaching but self-studying everything in library. So on academic front we had the highest levels of enthusiasm as we sat together on front benches for whole two years (damn, it brings tear to my eye that we sat on front benches for two long years) and obviously got decent grades in examinations. We were typical nerds so as to say and it always helps in admitting to the truth and being honest.

All this I say today, gives me an immense satisfaction that I had your company. You were like torch bearer/leader/guide, whom I simply had to follow in order to reach my destination. Having you around made it look so very simple and whenever I would go astray from acads it got me my momentum and brought me on the right track again.

Time did increase the distance and intervals of our meeting, but technology surely  stepped in to rescue our bonding, discussions as well as regular updates of what’s going on in each of our lives as you geared yourself for BMS and then MBA whereas me chasing BCOM and CA. It’s so so so heartening and I am so glad that we achieved and conquered our goals that we aimed for ourselves. Kudos to us !!

It was all worth it. The most striking similarities between us being, both of us are simple, workaholic and honest guys, we ain’t not addicted to drugs, alcohol and the entire list right upto even a sada paan or tea, a strong zeal to give it a shot to best of our abilities and capabilities, passionate about our dreams, competitive and trying to constantly improve and excel in whatever we do, kind and helpful nature, love for family and many many more. These common traits give us synergies and serve as catalyst in charting our friendship to an all time newer high levels.

You really make me feel proud with all your achievements and I am sure this trend is to continue and at an even faster pace as you step out in the big league at J P Morgan.

image

*Please note we have only 2 snaps together (in more than 8-9 years now), but that doesn’t undermine the best of memories which we have shared together*

Umang Khetan wishing you all the very best in professional career as I welcome you in this next phase of life.

A Staunch Believer

Published by

A Staunch Believer

I am a relaxed, lazy and a fun loving person.

Leave a comment