Deshna !!!

7th Jan 2022 – we were 38 weeks pregnant, almost any time due and nearing the end of 3rd trimester. Distinctly remember, it was mom’s 53rd B-day as well and after having spent the entire day and evening with her, I headed to my in-laws – 2 buildings away. Clock had struck 10 p.m. in the night and that it was our hour of being together and going for a routine walk with both mommy as well as baby to be. I would kiss the tummy and feel your kicks almost every single day. My little angel was growing up and almost set to come out and experience the world with us. That day – the moment I saw Manasvi, she was not able to stand, nor able to sit, nor able to walk, nor able to lie down.. she was in pain and I felt as if we were nearing the deadline and was shit scared. Knowing how risk averse I am, I quickly took decision of getting Manasvi hospitalized. Did not want to wait till last moment especially at dead end of the night and therefore rushed back home, took the car keys, called up our gynacologist, took the bag of essentials that we had anticipated which would be required during child birth and checked in to Sankalp Hospital at 11 30 p.m. Signed and completed all the formalities only to hear from head nurse that still it will take time for baby to come out.

I did not want to go back home but had to as my mother-in-law accompanied my wife – only 1 patient could wait at the hospital. Couldn’t sleep obviously as wanted to be available any moment for any thing which could possibly come up. That night was so scary – infinite thoughts, restlessness, constantly thinking about and praying for well being of both Mayana and Baby, anxiety of new responsibilities as a dad and a parent, and many more weird thoughts kept ringing continuously in my head for entire night. It was probably one of the toughest nights that I have had in my life.

Cut to the chase, it was already 6 30 a.m. and got a call from my mother-in-law. Doctor had arrived and summoned us to be present in hospital asap. I coordinated with my father-in-law and he instructed me to go ahead and said he will also reach shortly at hospital. I reached hospital by 6 30 a.m.. I held Manasvi’s hand and she was in unbearable pain. We waited for 15 to 20 mins and the lady doctor was waiting for our final go ahead. She wanted quick confirmation as baby had already pooped inside and it was risky to wait for long as it could have complicated things. Had to act fast and take the decision. Almost cried, signed off waiver form and gave doctor permission to take Manasvi to Operation Theatre. She assured me that she would go for normal delivery first and only if needed do a C-Section based on situation at hand.

Had a little spat of words with my father-in-law when he arrived at 7 o clock but quickly both of us calmed down and started chanting Navkar Mantra’s in our mind. (That’s what we do whenever we expect the results to be out 😉 )

At 7 : 35 a.m. on 8th Jan 2022 finally doctor came out and told us both mother and baby are safe and that it was a normal delivery and she rushed back to OT. All of us were relieved and the very next moment we were congratulating each other.

After 10 mins, head nurse came out, my little angel had been wrapped in green colored cloth. She announced to us that it was a Baby Girl and first reaction cum reflex action of mine was to find myself softly chanting Navkar Mantra in her tiny ears. As soon as I took her first photograph in my phone, nurse took my baby back to OT and kept her in oxygen for 15 minutes. My In-laws left for home as things were under control and I quickly buzzed my parents, who were also on their way to the hospital and gave them the good news. Clock struck 8 a.m. and surprise-surprise! Shrey also came back from his tour a day in advance and all of us had first glimpse of our little princess together.

From Day 1 to now 15 months old already – time just flew. Each and every moment of each and every day has been so so so so so special. I just can’t express all of it in words. I have never experienced this joy ever in my entire life time so far. Just watching her innocence and each and every new milestone that she achieves makes me and entire family so happy and blissful. The way she cutely calls Dada, Dadi, Nana, Nani, Papa, Mummy, Kaka, Bhabhi, Mami (Masi) and Ariha, the way she smiles, the way she cries, the way she wakes up in morning, the way she does chap chap while bathing, the way she started crawling on 4 legs, the way she resists for maalish at times, the way she tries to stand on her own feet, the was she munches draksh, the way she eats from every one’s plate, the way she reaches out to me so that I can pick her in my arms and do masti with her, the way she is happy when we take her for an outing, they way she plays with her ball and other toys, the way she does Je-Je sitting in lap of her Dadi, the way she cutely curls down to me, the way she tries to catch our attention, the way she nods when she is super happy, the way she claps and says wa wa wa wa wa wa, the way she says wooooow, the way she meows and bow bows, the way she has breakfast with me, all her weekly and monthly b’days ………….. Oh Boy! list is endless. I can add on and on and on but it’s already 3 a.m. in the morning. I better leave this post incomplete only to capture so many more precious moments of her childhood. She will forever remain our little doll “Deshna”

Snaps, well I have 10k+ but will post once I have the approvals of my better half. 🙂

Published by

A Staunch Believer

I am a relaxed, lazy and a fun loving person.

Leave a comment